About

The Towerlight is the student-run newspaper at Towson University in Baltimore, Maryland. The Towerlight is not affiliated with the University, but is owned by the non-profit Baltimore Student Media. The Towerlight’s advertising deadlines are firm: Monday at noon for the Tuesday edition. For more information on advertising, visit the “Advertising” page on this site, or contact our general manager, Mike Raymond, at mike@baltimorestudentmedia.com or call 410-704-5153.

We encourage letters to the editor and online feedback. Commentaries, letters to the editor, editorial cartoons and other editorial content expresses the opinions of their authors and not necessarily the views of the newspaper.

To reach out to the paper, please visit our “Contact” page.

To submit a letter to the editor, email editor@thetowerlight.com and include “Letter” in the subject line.

Address:

8000 York Road, University Union #309
Towson, Maryland 21252

Staff contact:

Editor-in-Chief: Jonathan Munshaw (editor@thetowerlight.com) or 410-704-5141

Senior Editor: Cody Boteler (senior@thetowerlight.com)

News Editor: Samantha Shelton (news@thetowerlight.com)

Arts and Life Editor: Carley Milligan (arts@thetowerlight.com)
Assistant Arts and Life Editors: Annie Sragner and Robert Wood

Sports Editor: Matthew Hamilton (sports@thetowerlight.com)

Photo Editor: Sarah Hugel (photo@thetowerlight.com)
Assistant Photo Editors: Elizabeth Bonica, Abby Murphy, Patrick Burke and Symone Garvett

Video Producer: Sarah Chmielowiec (video@thetowerlight.com)

Art Director: Kara Bucaro (artdirector@thetowerlight.com)